

September 20–22, 2006, Meeting Jakarta, Indonesia List of Participants

Burhanuddin Abdullah

Governor, Bank Indonesia *Indonesia*

Paul Acquah

Governor, Bank of Ghana Ghana

Cyrus Ardalan

Vice Chairman, Barclays Capital *United Kingdom*

Alberto Carrasquilla Barrera

Ministro de Hocienda Colombia

Muhammad Chatib Basri

Director for Research, LPEM FEUI *Indonesia*

Varun Bery

Managing Director & Co-Founder, TVG Capital Partners, Ltd. *Hong Kong, China*

Manu Bhaskaran

Chief Executive, Centennial Asia Advisors Singapore

Jack Boorman

Former Counselor and Director of Policy Development and Review Department, IMF *United States*

George Richard Bottomley

Vice President, SGS S.A. *Indonesia*

Francois Bourguignon

Chief Economist, World Bank France

Michel Camdessus

Co-Chair, EMF; Governor Emeritus, Banque de France; Former Managing Director, IMF *France*

Luis Miguel Castilla

Head of Public Policies & Competitiveness Office/Chief Economist, CAF Venezuela

Rey Anthony G. David

Department of Finance *Philippines*

Roberto de Ocampo

Member Trilateral Commission and Head AIM-RFO Center; Former President, Asian Institute of Management and Former Minister of Finance Philippines

Shawn Donnan

Jakarta Correspondent Financial Times Indonesia

L. Enrique Garcia

President & CEO, Corporacion Andina de Formento (CAF)

Venezuela

Edwin Gerungan

President Commissioner, Bank Mandiri *Indonesia*

Miranda S. Goeltom

Senior Deputy Governor, Bank Indonesia; Chairperson, Jakarta Oldtown Kotaku Indonesia

Toyoo Gyohten

President, Institute for International Monetary Affairs; Former Vice Minister of Finance Japan

Ha Jiming

Chief Economist, China International Capital Corporation Limited

China

Heinz Hauser

Professor, Swiss Institute for International Economics and Applied Economic Research, University of St. Gallen Switzerland

Fred Herren

Senior Executive Vice President, SGS S.A. Switzerland

Paul Hugentobler

Member, Executive Committee, Holcim Group *Switzerland*

Ishrat Husain

Chairman, National Reforms Commission; Former Governor, National Bank of Pakistan & Chief Economist East Asia, World Bank Pakistan

Mohamad Ikhsan

Special Advisor, Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs *Indonesia*

Sri Mulyani Indrawati

Minister of Finance Indonesia

Said Irandoust

President, Asian Institute of Technology *Thailand*

Bimal Jalan

Member of Parliament and Chairman, National Council for Applied Economic Research; Former Governor, Reserve Bank of India India

Rolf Jeker

Chairman, Swiss Export Promotion Agency; Former Senior Executive VP, SGS S.A. Switzerland

Gautam Kaji

Chairman, Centennial Group; Former Managing Director, World Bank United States

Shigeo Kashiwagi

Executive Director, IMF United States

Elias Lesetja Kganyago

Director General, National Treasury South Africa

Caio Koch-Weser

Vice Chairman, Deutsche Bank; Former State Secretary, Ministry of Finance and Managing Director, World Bank Germany

Harinder Kohli

Chief Executive, Emerging Markets Forum; President and CEO, Centennial Group; Former Director and Senior Advisor, World Bank United States

Akbar Komijani

Vice Governor, Central Bank of Iran Iran

Hidehiro Konno

Chairman and CEO, Nippon Export and Investment Insurance; Former Vice Minister of Trade and Industry

Japan

Anne O. Krueger

Special Advisor to the Managing Director; Former First Deputy Managing Director, IMF; Former Chief Economist, World Bank and Professor at Stanford University United States

Haruhiko Kuroda

President, Asian Development Bank; Former Vice Minister of Finance, Japan *Philippines*

Rajiv Lall

CEO and Managing Director, Infrastructure Development Finance Company India

Eli Levin

Chairman, E.L. International Holdings BVI Ltd. *Israel*

Lin Che Wei

President Director, PT Danareksa (Persero) *Indonesia*

Bindu Lohani

Director General, Asian Development Bank Nepal

Claudio Loser

President, Centennial Group Latin America; Former Director, Western Hemisphere, IMF Argentina

Tim Mackay

President Director, PT Holcim Indonesia Tbk *Indonesia*

Pedro Malan

Chairman, Board of Directors, Unibanco; Former Minister of Finance and Governor of Central Bank of Brazil Brazil

Agus Martowardojo

President Director, PT Bank Mandiri Tbk Indonesia

President Mkapa

Chairman, Africa Emerging Markets Forum; Former President of Tanzania; Member, Blair Commission for Africa

Tanzania

Aziz Ponary Mlima

Personal Assistant to President, Office of the Former President of Tanzania

Tanzania

Rajat Nag

Director General, Asian Development Bank *Philippines*

N.P. Narvekar

President & Chief Investment Officer, Columbia Investment Management Company Co. *United States*

Prabhakar Narvekar

Vice Chairman, Centennial Group; Former Deputy Managing Director, International Monetary Fund *United States*

Xavier Nogales

Director, Centennial Group Latin America; Former Minister of Economy, Minister of Hydrocarbons and Central Bank Governor Bolivia

Maxwell Opoku-Afari

Special Assistant to the Governor, Bank of Ghana

Mari E. Pangestu

Minister of Trade Indonesia

Praful Patel

Vice President, South Asia Region, World Bank United States

Kristina Persson

Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Sweden; Former Governor, County of Jamtland Sweden

Moeen Qureshi

Chairman, Emerging Markets Partners Global; Former Senior Vice President, World Bank; and Executive Vice President IFC Pakistan

Raghuram Rajan

Economic Counsellor and Director of Research, International Monetary Fund United States

President Fidel V. Ramos

Chairman, Ramos Peace and Development Foundation; Chairman, Emerging Markets Forum; Former President of the Philippines Philippines

Arwin Rasyid

President Director, Telkom Indonesia *Indonesia*

Ambassador Jorg Reding

Head, Economic Development Cooperation Directorate, State Secretariat for Economic Affairs, SECO Switzerland

Martin Redrado

Governor, Central Bank of Argentina Argentina

Eisuke Sakakibara

Professor, Waseda University; Former Vice Minister of Finance *Japan*

Juan Alberto Sevilla

CEO, Saludas Insurance Group *Ecuador*

Andrew Sheng

Former Chairman, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Exchange Commission

Malaysia

Yap Tjay Soen

Member, Board of Commissioners, PT Bank Mandiri *Indonesia*

Krishna Srinivasan

Chief Executive Officer, ISG Novasoft Technologies *India*

Cynthia Steer

Managing Director and Chief Research Strategist, CRA Rogers Casey United States

Sugiharto

Minister of State Owned Enterprises *Indonesia*

V. Sundararajan

Director, Centennial Group *United States*

Woonki Sung

Representative Director, Darby Hana Infrastructure Fund Management Co.,Ltd *Korea*

Gyorgy Szapáry

Deputy Governor, Magyar Nemzeti Bank *Hungary*

Margarito B. Teves

Secretary, Department of Finance *Philippines*

Usha Thorat

Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India *India*

Masao Uno

Chief Advisor to the President, Asian Development Bank *Philippines*

Makoto Utsumi

President and CEO, Japan Credit Rating Agency Ltd.; Former Vice Minister of Finance *Japan*

Mohammad Javad Vahaji

Senior Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Iran Iran

Zaha Rina Zahari

Director, SRI Communication *Malaysia*

Shengman Zhang

Vice Chairman, Citigroup New York; Former Managing Director, World Bank China

Zhang Lanlan

Executive Director, China International Capital Corporation Limited *China*

Zhu Yunlai

CEO, China International Capital Corporation Limited *China*